Tour de Suisse 2017

The 81st edition of the Tour de Suisse rolled across Switzerland from 10 to 18 June 2017. The Tour de Suisse is the fourth most important professional cycle race in the world. In nine stages the top athletes had to conquer a total of 17,490 vertical metres along a route of 1,164.30 kilometres. Securitas accompanied the race and ensured all-round security.

 

Since 1933 the Tour de Suisse has brought international professional cyclists to Swiss roads. This year, the 81st edition crossed all language regions of Switzerland and made two trips to Italy and Austria, respectively. The first stage started in Cham. From there it went on across the cantons of Aargau, Bern, Vaud, Ticino, Grisons and Schaffhausen. With various security services Securitas made sure that everything ran smoothly.

 

An all-round secure Tour
The Tour de Suisse travels fast. The challenge was to guarantee security on the road as well as at the various start and finish areas during nine racing days. Thereby, the Tour de Suisse relied on the security services of Securitas. A six-person public order service team accompanied the race across Switzerland. In both start and finish areas the team always kept an overview and ensured the security of the cyclists, media people and spectators. In front of the VIP areas the guests were received and access controls conducted. The public order service specialists ensured both smooth start and finish procedures and controlled the area around the winners' podium. After the hustle and bustle of the race Securitas was also present at night with canine handlers and guarding specialists so that the tour could safely set off on its next stage.

 

Back to Success Stories

Kontakt

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Telefon: +41 31 910 11 11

E-Mail: info@securitas.ch

Tour de Suisse 2017

Die 81. Ausgabe der Tour de Suisse rollte vom 10. bis 18. Juni 2017 quer durch die Schweiz. Die Tour de Suisse ist die viert wichtigste Profi-Radrundfahrt der Welt. In neun Etappen mussten die Spitzensportler auf einer Strecke von 1'164,30 km insgesamt 17’490 Höhenmeter bezwingen. Die Securitas begleitete das Rennen und sorgte rundum für Sicherheit.


Seit 1933 bringt die Tour de Suisse internationale Profi-Radsportler auf die Schweizer Strassen. Die 81. Ausgabe führte dieses Jahr durch alle Sprachregionen der Schweiz, mit zwei Abstechern nach Italien und Österreich. Die erste Etappe startete in Cham. Von dort aus ging es weiter durch die Kantone Aargau, Bern, Waadt, Tessin, Graubünden und Schaffhausen. Mit verschiedenen Sicherheitsdienstleistungen sorgte die Securitas auf der gesamten Strecke für einen reibungslosen Ablauf.

 

Eine rundum sichere Tour
Die Tour de Suisse ist schnell unterwegs. Während neun Etappen-Tagen galt es die Sicherheit auf der Strasse sowie an den wechselnden Start- und Zielbereichen zu gewährleisten. Dabei vertraute die Tour de Suisse auf die Sicherheitsdienstleistungen der Securitas. Ein sechsköpfiges Ordnungsdienst-Team begleitete das Rennen quer durch die Schweiz. In den Start- und Zielbereichen behielt das Team stets den Überblick und sorgte für die Sicherheit von Radsportlern, Medienschaffenden und Zuschauern. Vor den VIP-Bereichen wurden die Gäste empfangen und Zutrittskontrollen durchgeführt. Die Ordnungsdienstspezialisten sorgten für reibungslose Starts und Zielankünfte und kontrollierten den Bereich rund um das Siegerpodest. Auch nach dem Renn-Trubel war die Securitas in der Nacht mit Hundeführern und Bewachungsspezialisten im Einsatz damit die Tour am nächsten Tag sicher zur nächsten Etappe starten konnte.

Zurück zu Erfolgsgeschichten

Kontakt

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Telefon: +41 31 910 11 11

E-Mail: info@securitas.ch